Thoughts

Rishav Jadon
1 min readAug 14, 2020

These are just thoughts in my mind and I wanted to let them out.

First of all , this is a hard time for everyone! We are struck by the pandemic, we cannot meet the people we saw daily, we can’t go to our favorite spot to chill, we can’t do many things.

On top of all this, I had to make a difficult decision related to my career, and it’s almost a mini rebellion! I gave up my niche software development job to become a front end web developer. Although I didn’t start the job, but it came after a long useless hustle in college placements.

Now I know what was missing in that hustle, it was the passion. The interest.The intent. And most importantly, the significance of my work. I could never do good in the good old software development path as I was always the creative type. I always tinkered with things, even as a child when I used to go to my Grandparent’s, I always used to open up all the new toys my younger cousin had( and I was always scolded and it was also unfair to my brother ;) ). My point is, my passions and my interest lie in a creative process.

I will face a lot of backlash from everyone, including my parents until I don’t get a new job, but I am more than sure that this is my calling! I know that I’m gonna reach new heights with the path less taken!

--

--

Rishav Jadon

I'm a 13.8 billion years old pile of dust made by supernovas